Yarn Heaven

I’m making great progress on the cowl-thingy I finally decided on for that chunky alpaca. Chunky yarn knits up so fast, and this particular yarn really makes it feel like I’m knitting a cloud. Heaven might be made of alpaca.

2016-02-03 18.36.39

But even more enticing, this came in the mail this week:

2016-02-03 18.37.23

I know that craving green in February is an established and slightly trite thing from me, but ohhh does this color make me happy right now.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I, too, have a penchant for green. Maybe it’s the redhead thing…? LOL

    Reply

  2. Posted by 1marylou on February 4, 2016 at 2:53 pm

    Love, Love, Love green!

    Reply

What do you think?

