Feeling Accomplished

I know I usually post on Wednesdays, but I put this post off for an extra day so I could show you my little bit of alpaca heaven:

IMG_20160211_175500118

It really does feel like wearing a cloud. I love it.

IMG_20160211_175620419

It’s also FANTASTICALLY warm, which will be great with as cold as it’s been the last few days, and as cold as the forecast is. My only problem is…what would you call it. I plan to wear it both ways. Is it a cowl? An infinity scarf? A capelet? Some other new fashion word I’m not aware of? Help me, blogosphere!

As an aside, I’m not sure what’s happened to inspire so many purchases of my Swept Away in the last week, but thank you all! My sad, broken garage door is very happy you’re helping me replace it!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caityrosey on February 12, 2016 at 2:56 pm

    I love alpaca for a huge long cowl. So cozy.

    Reply

  2. This looks lovely. I love it. I would go for cowl because I think it has a wider appeal ….

    Reply

What do you think?

