February Blah

February has given me the attention span of a gnat. Even though this kind of weather is prime knitting season, I can’t seem to concentrate or maintain interest in any one project for any length of time. I did cast on a new sweater with the green 220.

IMG_20160217_190540625

But writing the pattern was just taking more effort than I currently have the brain power for, so there’re a whopping three rounds on the needle. I also spent the last two (snowy) days working on the doom blanket, but in spite of being several hundred rows longer it looks pretty much the same. So I put that aside and finally started sewing in the zipper on another sweater.

IMG_20160216_204933164

I’ve been putting it off since December, and it’s really hard not to just put it away again at the moment. I really, really hate sewing in zippers. Why did I ever let it be February with nothing mindless and squishy on the needles?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Good. It’s not just me!

    Reply

  2. On the plus side only 1 week left and think how amazing you will feel when you have the zip in!!

    Reply

  3. […] blogs, and you will see a pattern (pun intended).  Feel Good Knitting has posted about her February Blah, and The Sweaty Knitter about her procrastination in Still Kneading, Not Knitting and I know […]

    Reply

  4. […] February Blah (feelgoodknitting.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

What do you think?

