Springtime Rituals

When the crocus bloom, I know I can safely wash and put away my heaviest sweaters.

2016-03-16 17.39.06

Those went away almost two weeks ago, as you can probably tell by the fact that these crocus are past their prime. Then when the hepatica and periwinkles start to bloom, I can usually safely put away my Hepatica hat and all those other winter accessories.

I saw both of those flowers on my run today, which means I should be washing and retiring winter accessories this weekend. Except…there are snow flurries in the forecast for Sunday. It may be 73 currently, but that’s not going to last.

Mother Nature is a cruel, moody tease. I’m going to go enjoy my flowers while it’s warm enough to do so.

2016-03-16 17.38.05

What do you think?

