Planning

Springtime makes me want to knit lace. Silk too, but I pretty much always want to knit silk. And wear it. And rub it all over my face. Ahem.

hepatica flat

Behold…lace AND silk.

So at the moment I am between projects except for one monstrous, involved upcoming design that I can’t bear to touch at the moment. Lace seems like an obvious choice, right? Except that every time I start looking at lace ideas I suddenly remember that cables are my very favorite thing ever. Also, beads sound really fun all of the sudden.

Swept Away beads

Beads!

Much like gardening, dreaming up projects is half the fun in knitting, but also a little overwhelming sometimes. It doesn’t help that there’s nothing I actually need at the moment, knitting-wise.

So..what to I want to make? Help me blogosphere!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ooo pretty beads. Why make something that you need? Life is short, make something you want….

    Reply

What do you think?

