Eastern Woodland

So I’m a bit behind on posting this to the blog, but if you follow me on Ravelry or belong to my designer group, you probably already know I released a pattern earlier this week!

long view

Eastern Woodland is a great lace sampler that is undeniably inspired by this time of year. If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram you’ve probably noticed my wildflower obsession lately. Living in what is naturally oak forest, there are quite a few woodland flowers in my neighborhood right now. I love love love seeing them all every time I go for a run or walk the dog, and they seeped into my brain enough that I decided to knit them too.

complete

Every ring of Eastern Woodland is inspired by a different wildflower native to the eastern U.S. From the starflower to the lily of the valley and every panel in between, this pattern is spring incarnate.

cover

Feeling some lace? Just need to inject some springtime into your knitting? Try Eastern Woodland!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats on releasing such a pretty design! It’s really stunning.

    Reply

What do you think?

